Skip to content

I’ve been reading…

December 7, 2010

…and I am enjoying the book so far. I kinda wish it wasn’t so dirty because I really think I have some students who would love it too.

But I’m only about half-way through because I’ve been very busy with other things.

Let’s see, since my last post, we’ve been doing all these things…

Zoo lights! Riding the train and taking pictures with people dressed up in polar bear costumes...

Baking my first cookie batch of the season -- Sugar cookies, with a powdered sugar glaze, sprinkled with crushed up candy-canes. Yeah...I know...mouthwatering...

Picking out a Christmas tree...

And decorating it!

Going to Book Club for our Holiday Brunch and White Elephant exchange. My contribution? Why yes, that IS a Sarah Ferguson and Prince Andrew commemorative tea-cup...

Teaching a unit on "The Great Gatsby" and getting all excited when they take LOTS of notes...

Doing fun things from our advent calendar like: Make Christmas cards.

Making and sending these invitations for Elliott's 2nd birthday! Punching out paper, not a big deal. But for only ten invites, you're looking at a solid two hours of gluing...

And there is, of course, reading at the end of our long days...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, so, it’s not all about the challenge. With all these amazing things filling up my hours and minutes, who can blame me for slowing down a little? My life isn’t JUST reading books (as a student said to me today: “If you read that many books this year, do you just go home and read? All the time? Don’t you do anything fun?“), even though it has felt like that a little bit this year. I suppose, looking at the calendar, I better stop slacking and finish this book. I might have gotten a wee bit over-confident by making up some ground. Gonna go read now…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

