Skip to content

Indiespensable

October 21, 2010

No, I did not spell indispensable wrong.

I’m here to introduce you to a book lover’s wet dream. Sorry. Did I need to make that more family friendly? I can’t — that’s the only way to describe this. I discovered Powell’s Indiespensable Subscription program 6 months ago and I keep forgetting to write about it. But here’s what you need to know: I’m in love. Unfortunately, acting upon this love would cost me $40 every six weeks and I cannot bring myself to indulge in this luxury…no matter how much it kills my spirit. That’s a little too spendy for our current financial situation.

But maybe someone else can fall in love with this COOL program and indulge. Seriously. It’s pretty awesome. (Be sure to go back and see all the book selections and what surprise goodies came with each package. Thoughtful and fun.)

Powell’s Indiespensable program: http://www.powells.com/indiespensable/

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Marisa permalink
    October 21, 2010 7:42 pm

    That’s super fun! What a great gift idea.

  2. Jill Sherman permalink
    October 22, 2010 7:19 am

    I just love your enthusiasm for books and reading! This sounds like an incredible program – I think it is alright to lust after books. Enjoy homecoming tonight! Love you

  3. Leslie-Anne permalink
    October 22, 2010 8:41 am

    I LOVE Indiespensable! I’ve had a subscription for a while now. If you ever want to borrow any of the books that come out, let me know. I’d be happy to loan them to you, Shelby. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Book 79 of 80 « Around the world in 80 books

Leave a Reply

