Skip to content

French Day: Part 1

March 28, 2010

In celebration of reading a book from France, I made today “French Day.” What makes a day French Day? Well, I’m glad you asked. Join me for a brief photo journey of my day…

St. Honore' Boulangerie for breakfast. Dressed appropriately, of course.

 

Elliott's first croissant.

 

Wouldn't be French Day without some of these things: Chouquettes. I'll give you one guess to answer the question: Did I pronounce this food item correctly when ordering?

 

Is the French deliciousness just too much?

 

It would NOT be French Day without a bottle of French wine. Look it says "Bicyclette." I'm guessing that means bicycle.

 

How do you know you have the world's best husband? When he agrees to do THIS for French Day.

 

Time to make some crepes!

 

I said, "Get a picture of me doing this gracefully." Fail.

 

Ah, much better. The savory crepe completed. (I recognize that this is an unflattering picture of me -- when one has ample neck fat, highlighting that for photos should be avoided.)

 

And the final French Day picture: Looking defeated while waving my surrender flag.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill Sherman permalink
    March 28, 2010 9:04 pm

    Your husband really loves you! The pictures are darling – you are very photogenic!

  2. bmartin permalink
    March 30, 2010 8:39 am

    This is too AWESOME!!!!

Leave a Reply

