Skip to content

Dear World: I am not ignoring you…

March 10, 2010

 

"Learn how to teach these kids how to read or I'll shoot you!!"

 

…I am just BUSY!!!

I’m at a Reading Conference all this week at the Ramada Inn. Today, the people who are running our conference (the guy, by the way, IS NED RYERSON. No. Seriously. Ned, Ned Ryerson is teaching my reading conference) modeled a lot of reading strategies…at length. But I just kept wanting them to ask us all to bring books tomorrow so they could help us model what Self-Sustained Reading looks like. I know it was wishful thinking…but…come on!! I brought my Italy book and didn’t even get to crack the spine once! (I did sneak a photo of Ned to send to Matt though. So, all was not lost.)

Anyway, if I’m absent from the blogging world, I’m sorry. I do have an uber fun entry coming your way soon — I think you’ll all like it! 

Quick Book Update: A Thread of Grace is awesome so far. And I finally broke down and read ahead of my students in Hunger Games. I’ve been trying to pace myself…but I couldn’t do it anymore.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. McFaul permalink
    March 10, 2010 7:41 pm

    Who the eff is Ned Ryerson?

    I miss you at school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (Hunger Games audio = on my flash drive)

    • March 10, 2010 9:02 pm

      You need to watch yourself some Groundhog’s Day!!! 🙂

      I’m pretty much done with the book now…I’ll buy the sequel tomorrow.

  2. Jessica permalink
    March 10, 2010 8:42 pm

    I’m pretty sure Ned, Ned Ryerson wouldn’t even touch a gun.

Leave a Reply

