Skip to content

Reading with the boy

January 24, 2010

I didn’t get to read much today. But I did get to read to my little boy. Elliott adores the book “Good Night Gorilla” and asks for it all the time. Last week was the first time he picked up a book and brought it to us so we could read to him. Since then it’s “Good Night Gorilla” all the time and occasionally “The Monster at the End of this Book” and he’s also mesmerized by the “Gallop” book he received from my cousin Christy.

I’m hoping this is the start of raising our son to love literature as much as I do. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Missy Toupal Hart permalink
    January 25, 2010 8:32 am

    Some of Jax’s favorites are Drummer Hoff, Subway, and the Usborne books that are That’s Not My________ (moster, dog, car, etc).

Leave a Reply

