Skip to content

Oops…

January 5, 2010

Matt just informed me, as I’m sitting on the couch munching on some Almond M&M’s (which I walked into my sleeping child’s bedroom to grab from his diaper bag – in a sheer act of sugar desperation), that I LIED to my mother-in-law and told her I had indeed read “I Capture the Castle” shortly after she gave it to me.

And now he adds, “You admit to NOT reading it publically. Well done.”

So, Jill: I’m sorry! *Sheepish look*

In fairness, I don’t believe the lie was told with any sort of maliciousness on my part. I think, perhaps, it was a moment of trying to impress my future mother-in-law. Most girls can attest to white lies told on behalf of appearances…it makes sense that mine revolved around books.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Angie Sharma permalink
    January 21, 2010 12:25 pm

    That makes me hungry for some M&Ms 🙂

Leave a Reply

