Skip to content

Book 2 of 80

January 3, 2010

We’re off to Ireland!

Book Two: In The Woods by Tana French

After much deliberation (Yeats is Dead, Angela’s Ashes…or In the Woods), I decided to go with In the Woods. If the lukewarm praise of reviewers is correct, I am going to end up unhappy with this book. I like my mysteries genuinely mind-boggling, AND, preferably, I like them solved. But I bought this shortly after Elliott was born and haven’t touched it. It was an impulse buy – I finally got to go to Target by myself when Elliott was three or four weeks old. I bought a Little Golden Book, a packet of underwear large enough to fit my post-partum body (TMI?), diaper wipes, socks with hearts on them, and this book. 

As a sidenote: My friend Geraldine from Ireland gave me my current copy of Yeats is Dead as a parting gift when I left Japan. I haven’t opened it, apparently, in six years because as I was flipping through the first few pages to see if I should choose it as my second book, a picture fell out. Of Geraldine. Obviously intended for her boyfriend.

I should see what else is lurking in the books I own…

Book 2/80. Here we go!In The Woods by Tana French

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

